top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

New adventures in the internet

I am not a natural marketeer. The Colum McCann quote on the first page of my new website, like so much that McCann writes, strikes true:

'In the end nobody really gives a shit about the writer’s life unless the writing is there first. That’s all that matters. That’s the endpoint. What appears on the page is what makes your life interesting.'

But, in an effort to ensure that others can read my work, and with a mind to keeping the growing body of my published stories in one place, this new site tries to put as much of it as possible on one page and place the emphasis on the written word. A few folks have asked me to do that so here it is.

The title of McCann's article, 'Don't be a Dick: Colum McCann's Advice to Young Writers', speaks volumes too (you can read it the full article by clicking on the title or buy the book here).

I shan't be a dick, therefore, and bang on here. It's the work that's important, not me dispensing gobbets of wisdom on the craft of writing. You good people be the judge of whether what I've written is worth the time. Here, I'll try to share links to my work and to that of others who have inspired me.

Thanks for visiting and if you like what you read, do get in touch.

bottom of page